Basketball Schedule For Friday, December 3rd

Due to illness, the Junior High Girls Basketball game will start at 3:30 on Friday, December 3rd, against Cody-Kilgore. We will play four 6 minute quarters for the “A” game and the “B” team will have a 12 minutes running clock. The JV boys will follow the Junior High game. Varsity girls will be keeping the same tip off time of 5:30. The Varsity boys game is scheduled to start around 7:00.

Flags For Sale

Hay Springs Hawks Flags are now available to purchase for $35. These flags are 3′ x 5′ and feature the Hay Springs Hawks logo. Get yours by contacting Mrs. Mandelko at the school or via email(firstname.lastname at and fly your Hawks pride for everyone to see!


Junior High Activities Updates

The Junior High Girls Basketball team will practice this week from 4:30 to 5:30 Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. They will not have practice on Wednesday. The JH game for Friday against Cody-Kilgore will begin at 2:30 PM.

The Mitchell Jr. High Wrestling Invitational will be held starting at 1:00 PM on Monday, December 6th, at Mitchell Jr./ High School Gym. This is open to everyone and entry prices are $5.00 for adults and $4.00 for students.

PANCO All-Conference Recognition

Congratulations to the following athletes for receiving Panhandle Conference All-Conference recognition:

Volleyball All-Conference
1st team – Sam Toof
2nd team – Jazlyn Smith
Honorable Mention – Ashley Tobiasson

Football All-Conference
Gage Mintken – RB/DB
Logan DeCoste – QB/LB
Augustus Scott – C/NG
Toby Scherbarth – TE/DE
Gabe Varvel – E/DE
Honorable Mention Jordyn Anderson – TE/NG

Basketball Schedule Change

The Junior High Girls Basketball game scheduled for December 2nd, against Cody-Kilgore has been changed to December 3rd, and will be played in Hay Springs with a start time of 2:30.

Due to low numbers, there will be no JV Girls basketball game against Cody-Kilgore on December 3rd.

Following the Junior High Girls game, the JV Boys will be playing two quarters with a start time around 4:30. Varsity Girls basketball is scheduled to tip off at 5:30 with the varsity boys to follow.

Afternoon of Music

On Sunday, November 21st the high school choir traveled to St Peters Lutheran Church on Mirage Flats, where they participated in an Afternoon of Music with several other performers. It was a wonderful afternoon of thanksgiving and enjoying each other’s musical talents! Thank you for the invitation (and the offering collected for our trip! We are overwhelmed with your generosity!)