100th Day Breakfast

Today(Feb. 22) is our 100th day of school this year!  For those of you who have not experienced the 100th Day with us before, the entire Elementary eats breakfast with their class instead of before school. Breakfast today was a sausage link (for the 1) and two pancakes (for the two zeros)!

2023 Scholastic Contest Results

The CSC Scholastic contest results are in! The Hay Springs Hawks received 1st place in their division(Hay Springs – 1st place in Division IV)! Thanks and congratulations to all students who attended, took tests, and did their very best work! The following students earned points that contributed to Hay Springs 1st place finish:

Agronomy and Range Management
Dylan Raymer – 9th
Jaelyn Rasmussen – 9th

Algebra I
Julia Russell – 3rd
Mason Albrecht – 8th

Business Mathematics
Lillian Dorshorst – 1st (tie)
Abigail Russell – 5th

Consumer Issues
Gage Mintken – 1st

Equine Management
Abigail Russell – 3rd

General Biology
Lillian Dorshorst – 2nd

General Science
Aubry Anderson – 2nd

Personal Finance
Brooke Winter – 6th

Physical Science
Parker Wellnitz – 8th

Veterinary Science
Andi Twarling – 7th

Wildlife Ecology and Management
Jarhett Anderson – 4th

World History
Noah York – 9th

Unity Day

On Wednesday, October 18, Hay Springs Public Schools celebrated Unity Day and wore the color orange to show support for kindness, acceptance, and inclusion.  In addition to that, students participated in making an orange paper chain that was hung in the cafeteria.

  • Shop Hawk Shop Clothing and Apparel