Lister Sage is open to weight lifters 6-8am, M-F mornings until further notice.
Next year’s 6th -12th grades
Wednesday, May 22nd – Vitals will be done between 2:30 – 3:00 pm at the school, please bring your $5 at this time.
Thursday, May 23rd – Bus will leave here at 7:30am for Chadron. Don’t be late!!
The bus will not stop on the way home for breakfast so eat before you go.
If you plan on playing any sports next year you will need a physical before you can participate!
Fourth grade was the winning class weighing in with 36.00 pounds of tabs. Second place goes to 1st grade with 20.26 pounds, 3rd place to 2nd grade with 17.34 pounds. Kindergarten weighed in with 13.51 pounds of tabs and 3rd/5th grades had 5.95 pounds. The elementary collected a whopping grand total of 93.06 pounds of pop tabs!
Due to the blizzard-like conditions and poor visibility, Hay Springs Public School will have a two-hour late start today, Monday, April 22nd, 2013. Stay tuned for further announcements.
Due to the bad weather, there will be a two hour late start for Hay Springs Public Schools today, Thursday, April 18th, 2013.
As a result of the blizzard, there will be no school on Thursday, April 11th, 2o13. In addtion, the Elders’ Wisdom program scheduled for Thursday evening will be rescheduled. Watch this site for more information.
Due to the continuing blizzard conditions we are currently experiencing, school will be cancelled on Wednesday, April 10th, 2013. Stay tuned for further announcements.
Due to the blizzard we are currently experiencing, school is cancelled on Tuesday, April 9th, 2013. Stay tuned for further announcements.
The toll-free, always-available phone number officers are encouraging the public to call is 1-866-MUST-B-21. Anyone calling can remain anonymous. The number can be used to report underage youth that are attempting to purchase alcohol, are consuming alcohol or are in possession of alcohol. But it doesn’t stop there. The number can also be used to report adults providing alcohol to minors or allowing them to drink on their property, or retailers selling alcohol to kids. The Nebraska Office of Highway Safety established the tipline and coordinates its use.
Nebraska law requires any motorboat operator (including personal watercraft) born after December 31, 1985, complete a Boating Safety Course and be in possession of a course certificate when operating the boat. You must be at least 14 years of age to operate a motorboat (including personal watercraft) in Nebraska. Classes are offered throughout the state in two options: A – Classroom Instruction or B – Home Study. For more information, visit the Nebraska Game & Parks at the link below.
Nebraska Game & Parks – Boater Education