NHS Induction Ceremony

The Hay Springs chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 7 new members on Wednesday. They are James Scherbarth, Gabrielle Twarling, Alexa Tonjes, Abigail Russell, Gage Mintken, Jordyn Anderson, and Lillian Dorshorst. Current members who conducted the ceremony are Mia Skinner, Samantha Toof, and Hally Johnson.

The National Honor Society is made up of 10th, 11th, and 12th grade students who exhibit the four pillars of the society; Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character. Students who have a 3.60 grade point average or above are asked to complete an application, and are then selected by a faculty council based on how well each applicant has demonstrated the four pillars throughout their high school careers.

Congratulations to our new members!

Bookmark the permalink.
  • Shop Hawk Shop Clothing and Apparel