State FFA

On March 29-31, 2023 Hay Springs FFA Members traveled to Lincoln to compete in the 95th annual Nebraska State FFA Convention. Thirty-eight students competed in twelve various team contests and six different individual contests. It was a successful year overall at the State Convention. Braydon Binger won 1st in the Diversified Livestock Proficiency Award area and received 2nd in both the Diversified Ag area and Diversified Crop area. Colter Meeks won 1st in the Equine Science Entrepreneurship Award area. Emily Nelson was selected to sing in the State Choir and did exceptionally well. Braydon and Ava were recognized for their participation in the Nebraska FFA Foundation student testimonials. Braydon was also a Star Finalist in the Ag Placement area. Braydon Binger, Colter Meeks, Gus Scott, James Scherbarth, and Jett Rasmussen received their State FFA Degrees, which is the highest degree in FFA that one can get while in High School. Hay Springs FFA came home with the 7th place teams in the state in Farm Business Management and Agronomy too. Julia Russell and the Conduct of Chapter Meetings team which consisted of Evan Smith, Eli Scott, Kya Binger, Aubry Anderson, Reese Varvel, and Tailyn Starke received a Silver Medal. Many other teams and students ribboned as well. Not just the Chapter or the school but the community should be very proud as Braydon was selected as one of the 2023-2024 Vice Presidents for the Nebraska State Officer team.

Bookmark the permalink.
  • Shop Hawk Shop Clothing and Apparel