District Information

Mission Statement

The mission of Hay Springs Public Schools, in cooperation with families and community, is to empower students within an emotionally supportive and physically safe environment with the academic, social, physical, and technological skills to achieve success as responsible, self-disciplined citizens of a global society.

Vision Statement

Empower students to achieve lifelong success.

District Goal

80% of Hay Springs School students will meet projected growth and/or 80% of students will be proficient on NWEA MAP assessments in Math, Reading, Language Arts and Science.

Building Goals

All students will demonstrate growth in academic vocabulary.

Nebraska Education Profile (State of the Schools Report)

District Profile
Early Childhood Profile
Elementary Profile
Middle Level Profile
High School Profile

School Board Members

President: Brenda Johnson
Vice-President: Greg Heiting
Secretary: Shavona Henry
Treasurer: Marilyn Reed
Members: Miriam Kearns, David Russell

Finance Committee: M. Reed, B. Johnson, and S. Henry

Americanism Committee: D. Russell, M. Kearns, and S. Henry

Curriculum and Instruction Committee: M. Reed, M. Kearns, and S. Henry

Building, Grounds and Transportation Committee: D. Russell, M. Kearns, and G. Heiting

Lister-Sage Community Foundation Representatives: G. Heiting and M. Kearns

Superintendent of Schools – Mr. D. Russell Lechtenberg (beginning July 1, 2017)
View Superintendent Contract – Lechtenberg (2018-2020)

View PROPOSED Superintendent Contract – Lechtenberg (2020-2022) – Action will be taken at the February School Board Meeting on Feb. 10th, 2020.

Negotiated Agreement
View 2018-2019, 2019-2020 Negotiated Agreement

Comments are closed.